Kia Motors Finance Reviews

Show reviews that mention
kia car payment customer service finance customer service kia finance account payments
Filter review
New Reviewer

Can't receive military rebate from Kia

Explore video interviews
On May 27, 2018, I purchased a new Kia Forte from Jake Sweeney Kia in Florence, Ky 41042. The phone number is 859-938-****. This is the second car that I have gotten from this dealership. The salesman was great, but he no longer works there. Along with the purchase came a $400 military rebate. At the time of purchase, I was promised the $400 rebate, but I didn't have my DD 214 form with me proving that I was in the military. They told me that it was no problem and to bring it in and they would fill out proper paperwork and have corporate send me the $400 that I was promised. It is now December 19, 2018. It has been seven months since I bought the car and the dealership doesn't seem like they want to solve the problem. I have called them several times over the last month and they said they would look into it. I called the finance department and talked to the person who sold me my car and has tried to help resolve my issue, but he acted like he didn't know what was going on. If this doesn't get resolved soon, I am going to write bad reviews on social media about the dealership saying that they are not a reputable company and they are screwing over veterans. Yours truly, Bill Schowalter (a very, very pissed off customer).
View full review
Featured
ID
#1428183 Review #1428183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Kentucky
Service
Kia Motors Finance Rebate
Pros
  • Car
  • Sales people
Cons
  • Screwed out of military rebate
  • Problem not solved
  • Misinformation
Reason of review
have not received military rebate as promised
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very Very upset with customer service

Kia Motors Finance - Very Very upset with customer service
Kia Motors Finance - Very Very upset with customer service
Kia Motors Finance - Very Very upset with customer service
Kia Motors Finance - Very Very upset with customer service
Update by user Aug 02, 2020

Nothing has been resolved yet. I was sent a private email saying that they can't help me because of the status of my account. Well the status of my account is why I need help.

Original review posted by user Jul 02, 2020
Dear Sir's, My name is Maria Houff and I have been a customer since early 2017. The reason for this email is I am upset and outraged about how I have been treated in regards to my situations, account and the impact COVID-19 pandemic has affected and still is affecting me. Firstly I'd like to give you some insight about me (your customer) I have always prided myself as being a loyal customer by keeping my account current and paying on time. But since June of last year I have had unmitigated circumstances which caused me to have a lot of hardship in doing that. My hardships are as follows: 1) In June I had to have emergency surgery to prevent paralysis on C4 - C7 on my neck. My healing time on this is a year or more. 2) As a result of my surgery I had to go on medical leave with no pay. It was a new job and had only 1.1/2yrs so I had not benefits. 3) As I was preparing to try and return to work I broke my right ankle in 3 places and had emergency to put it back together. It was a no touchdown so I was bed ridded which added another year or more to my healing process. 4) Mid Feb this year I returned to work and 3 weeks after working had to stop due to COVID-19 outbreak and being HIGH RISK. I work VERY close with the public and was advised by my doctors to stay off work. 5) Now upon my last follow up on my ankle I find out I must have another surgery on my ankle. I am not telling you all of this for sympathy or pity. What I am doing is broadening your understanding of my own personal experiences as to why my payments have been late and irregular. Even with that I have always kept your company informed via customer service as to making payments/making payment arrangements and extensions. Late payments but few extensions. Now! .. This is where my anger issues come in. I was calling customer services probably around end of March or early April and could never get a Rep. What I got finally after several attempts was a recording directing your customers to your website stating that for for help due to COVID-19 there was a ling to apply and I did that with no further communications on my part thinking things were being done on your end for us customers. Whatever I thought that entailed. So? I waited. Wasn't getting any phone calls so I figured well I don't know what I figured. LOL But somewhere within this past week to 2 weeks. I got a letter of default which came to me at my new address before I got the chance to even call to update my account myself! But I guess that when I changed it at the DMV it updated you as well. Which I think was terrific! One less thing that I needed to do on top of everything else. Back to the point! I read the letter and immediately called customer service because I was confused and upset. The representative I got was INDESCRIBABLY INSULTING and RUDE in my opinion. I've been working in customer service for over 40 years myself and she was an experience unlike no other! She spoke to me like I was a liar and a thief and didn't deserve common and customer courtesy. Also made it almost impossible to resolve and be helped with this issue. I am going to relay the conversation as best I can with hopes of not confusing you. LOL I told the Rep what my concerns were. Which was about the 3 months of care notes due to be paid. I also explained to her that I had applied for the COVID relief program. Her: What program?! I told her 3 different times how I came to find out about it. I told her about the recording that directed me to the link and that I applied there. She was so busy trying to find fault in what I was saying so much so I was getting upset. I continued until she finally said did I apply. I told her yes Then she said to me where did you see it at. I told her again. Then she asked me what happened. I told her I nothing . That I followed the instructions and hit send. Her what type of response did you get? I told her again. None and that I had been waiting to here something and that I figured all was taken care of. Then I switched gears and asked what could be done to works things out and help me at the same time because I'm still not able to work. As I saw I was getting nowhere with her on the relief program. She started out by saying in order to qualify I'd have to have been affected by COVID-19. Well DUH!!! . Basically I went on to say let's do that. But then I thought about the conversation I had had with another Rep. maybe a week prior too who told me to call back once I made a payment a tell them I needed an extension and that I qualified for it. I mentioned that to her. What did I do that for? Now I'm confused again because she started making no sense. So now am I applying for relief from the COVID-19 relief program or a regular extension. Hmmm! Okay??? Now, . moving on. She's setting things up for me and telling me how the process is going to go. The question came up again about working and income. I told her that I hadn't worked since March. And that what I had was monthly income of before of about 700 dollars and before I finished talking she cuts me off and tells me I don't qualify because I had incoming income. I was like what the *** I stopped her and said that it was no longer active because of me working and that it would have to be reviewed again to see if I still qualify. Then she goes off on this tangent. You just told me you had incoming outcome not you saying you don't. As if I were here her child. I said again That I did but my case has to be reviewed so therefore I don't have any incoming income. Meanwhile I am becoming more and more irritated. Her... Well I'm going to put this in but it's not guarantee that will get it. Hmmm? then she asked me to verify my address. I'm thinking why is she all of a sudden asking me this now after all of this conversation when she hadn't before. Upsettingly told her I know you know that I have a new address and that you know what it was because I had received a letter. I obliged and gave it to her in a smart upset tone. Then this woman had the presumptuous mitigated gall to ask me if my car was at my residence! I said what type of question is that? And since when had this type of questioning started happening?! So she's proceeds to tell me it's always been like that. I said No! and that I had never ever encountered that anywhere I've ever purchased a car from the ages of 21 to 54 years of age, Where in the world did you all find this woman? I answered yes it is why wouldn't it be? Now I am pissed and insulted. Feeling threatened because she's planning to have my car repoed instead of helping me. What singed it she started telling me that she was going to put it in for one month. So... I dug deeper into that by asking her what she meant by 1 month. Then she says that it's segmented by 1.2.3 months etc. I asked why would she put it in for only 1 month when more time was available to me. Here is where I almost fell out of my seat. She says because all we can do it for is for 1 month. I said to her if that were true that it wouldn't be written up in format that way Lord have mercy! I'm at the end of my rope now! This is how she ended the conversation. I'm sending off all the information to be reviewed but it's not guaranteed that I would get it. I said is this how you are going to leave the conversation with me feeling unsure and un at ease about the situation. Wow! After my conversation I had to choose to pay rent on my car note, So I took part of my rent money and paid the car note that was due. She declined to stop/remove any late fees to help me. In fact she told me that they would continue no matter what. I asked even in the middle of a pandemic?! she said yes and that there's nothing we can do about it Wow!!! And come to think of it I still don't know if my extension has been approved or not This is not verbatim but it definitely the jist and the radicalness of our conversation. Now I'm thinking what type of company would treat there customers like this. What type of company would allow their customer to suffer during a pandemic and suffering from medical or any other unforeseeable/unexpected circumstances?! What company would take a persons vehicle during times of hardships to loyal customers who have paid on time consistently for 3 years due to reasons out of their control? Would it still be the case if a person was in a coma or in a hospital fighting for their lives?! What do you suggest I do about my now due car note? Should I put off my surgery and go to work against my Doctor's ( more than one Doctor ) Should we as customers just surrender our vehicles when we're faced with hardships knowing that there is nothing put in place for us Kia won't help us keep our vehicles rather than take them? I am really having a hard time wrapping my head around all of this! Sir's , I really don't want to think Kia is this uncaring. I don't want to think you'd rather take my vehicle after all these years even during a pandemic. I don't want to feel bad about the choice I made to buy a Kia. I don't want to be constantly reminded how Kia has treated me during my hardships every time I get into my car. I'd like to ask what exactly is there in place to help those of us who are seriously affected by COVIS-19 and/ or major medical issues? Is there any assistance from this company that I can get so that I may have my surgery? Is there any comfort in knowing that Kia cares about their customers? Does Kia only care about numbers rather keeping and helping their customers? Does Kia care about us as human beings? Don't get me wrong I do understand that this is a business. But does it have to be so inhumane? Thank you for taking the time to read my lengthy email. I just could not go another day with all of this in my head. I truly feel all of this needed to said and known so that you all may be made aware of things from customers points of view. I am so forward to hearing back from you concerning my questions along with your responses about this situation. Sincerely. Ms. Maria Houff Sent from Mail for Windows 10

User's recommendation: Better custumer service, better treatment of All customers, Things put in place to assist loyal long term customers during things such as a pandemic and severe and uncontrolable medical situations. Things like this reflects bad images on the company. I'm highly unlikely to recommend,refer or purchase again. I only purchased myself by word of mouth by friends and family. Hope this helpfull enough for you Kia.

View full review
ID
#2027511 Review #2027511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kia Motors Finance Account
Pros
  • Consistant with calling
  • Good at calling one day past due date and every day there after
  • Quick bill reminders
Cons
  • Rude cus service misinformation for pandemic help no resolution
  • No care team to help customers especialy now
  • Treating customers like we dont matter only want money
Loss
$28
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Get Copy of lease

We asked for a copy of our lease and we were told they mail and email a copy. That was over 3 weeks ago, and nothing. Now we have to go through the long effort of getting to the supposedly correct person(s) again.
View full review
ID
#2723829 Review #2723829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Kia Motors Financing is one of the WORST organizations in the USA. We sold our lease 2020 Kia Forte GT to a Nissan dealership back on June 7, 2021. As of today, July 12, 2021, the Nissan dealership has YET to get the TITLE to the KIA FORTE GT that they FedEx'ed OVER...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2719055 Review #2719055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Kia customer service
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jul 27, 2021
I noticed Kia no longer manages their Kia Financial FB page... is that because of horrible and horrific Kia Motor Finance is? You are the ABSOLUTE WORST FINANCING COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH!!! CARS, HOMES, ATV'S, MOTORCYCLES, RV'S... I'VE DEALT WITH IT ALL... I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2718986 Review #2718986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Car Financial Services Auto Loan
Pros
  • I got my car
Cons
  • Not truthful
  • Customer service is rude
Loss
$3467
Preferred solution
Lien release and monies to pay the copays due to the health care I received heart attack following my conversion with one of your agents in March.

Can't get title

Paid off vehicle in October of 2020 and 9 months later, too many phone calls and emails to count, still can not get our title. Talked to one person who says they have everything and should be processed by such a date. Call back on that date only to be told everything has to be re-sent. This has been over and over again, not just once. Cashed our check in October and as of today, July 23, 2021 still no title.
View full review
1 comment
#2039739

Exact same problem , same time frame

ID
#2707800 Review #2707800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Herndon, Virginia

DESTROYING my credit for something that is NOT my fault

Someone rear ended my car and drove off, 3 months into my loan with Kia, the day after making my 3rd payment. Progressive paid them over $28,300 at the end of April, leaving like $1,700, which my extended warranty refund is going to pay for, and they just reported a THIRD missed payment on my credit file, even though the dealership confirmed they sent the check. They have TANKED my credit from excellent to fair. I am livid. This needs to be resolved!O NODD

User's recommendation: Do NOT finance with KMF. They are GREEDY and very DIFFICULT to work with if your vehicle is declared a total loss.

View full review
ID
#2702814 Review #2702814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pensacola, Florida

Unethical Monopoly scam

You make people believe that they won something cash only to find out they go in and it's a scam all to get them to go in for them to run a credit check on a background to buy a vehicle. Only to realize you didn't win nothing it was all a scam I will never never ever ever by anything from y'all because of this so many people believe they won something only to find out it's a scam Monopoly. Y'all should be ashamed of yourself unethical unethical unethical

User's recommendation: Unethical.

View full review
ID
#2702165 Review #2702165 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

Original review updated by user Jul 21, 2021
Terrible customer service! I paid off my lease in mid-March, and just received my title yesterday....4 months and 55+ hours of my time to try to figure out why their system doesn't work. Cust Service and Lease End depts do NOT communicate (nor do their systems), and Titles dept is inaccessible to customers AND the other two depts. Complain to Sukjoon Won, President Hyundai Capital -Fountain Valley,CA BAD!
View full review
ID
#2701948 Review #2701948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lost documents
  • Customer service is rude
  • Bad customer service and terrible unprofessional phone manners
Preferred solution
Apology
I was in a accident back in May of this year, my 3 week old kia seltos was considered totaled. This was very upsetting to me especially since I've waited a year and a half for this specific car. Since this happened, I have been put under extreme anxiety over getting...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2701805 Review #2701805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naugatuck, Connecticut

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lien release

I am trying to request a lien release for a mutual customer that traded in his vehicle here at River City Subaru. We have Power of Attorney and an Authorization to Release Information that is signed by the customer and notarized. We've been told the customer has to call KIA even though we have these legal binding documents. If you can provide a fax number, I will happily provide all legal documentation including those documents, a bill of sale and a signed request on letterhead.

User's recommendation: If you are a dealership and didn't payoff your customer's vehicle, KIA will not respect legal documents.

View full review
ID
#2685143 Review #2685143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Set up auto pay

Ridiculously long wait times...I'm going to be a loyal customer..I'd like to set up autopay so we both have no worries but I couldn't
View full review
ID
#2683725 Review #2683725 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Repo my car

I am devastated that I had to let my suv get repoed but my income has went from two incomes to one during a separation. I had no choice. CHOOSING TO PAY FOR A PLACE TO LIVE OR A CAR. CHOICE WAS SIMPLE! The customer service was helpful trying to explain what options I had.

User's recommendation: When you buy something with payments make sure you can manage that payment and all your other expenses on your own before making a decision.

View full review
ID
#2683533 Review #2683533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service

My Kia Niro was totaled on Feb 23, 2021. My insurance adjustor has been attempting to settle the claim with Kia Finance since then. They keep asking for a document and information that has been sent a dozen times. Every time she calls, she gets a different person who repeats the same thing. It is impossible to talk to anyone in the total loss department. They

User's recommendation: Do not finance through Kia Motors Finance.

View full review
ID
#2663933 Review #2663933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
I reached out to Kia Finance regarding a State Title Transfer 10th May 2021 and was sent a link where I had to submit the information relating to the request. Responded same day and was informed of 10 days to process. Followed up 14th June and told my response was not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2652372 Review #2652372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Unwillingness to support and guide the customer to a solution
  • Customer service is rude
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund of extra loan payment

Update by user Jul 02, 2021

No development so far. Customer Service has been of no help.

Original review posted by user Jul 01, 2021
Kia Finance continued to take loan payments out of my bank even after the loan ended. I called them up them a month and half ago requesting a refund of the excess amount paid. Nothing has happened so far. Called them again today - same story no ETA for refund.
View full review
ID
#2648535 Review #2648535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible refund services
  • Customer service only response is that they are working on it
Loss
$402
Preferred solution
Full refund

Liars and thieves!

Kia Motors Finance - Liars and thieves!
All of these reviews are the same!! There needs to be a class action lawsuit filed again them!! I tried for 7 months to get my gap refund from them!! I probably called 50 times and got nothing but the run around and different lies told every time!! I finally filed a complaint with the TEXAS OFFICE OF CONSUMER CREDIT COMMISSIONS to finally get my money!! But, It only took 8 business days and my check was OVERNIGHTED from KIA!!! Yet my 50 phone calls went unsuccessful! So THIS IS MY SUGGESTION TO ANYONE DEALING WITH THEM OVER MONEY OWED TO YOU Call your state OCCC-

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE KIA TO FINANCE FOR ANYTHING!

View full review
ID
#2635180 Review #2635180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

Brands Related to Kia Motors Finance

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article